Morse Code

12 Mar

For you.
Chin up, my friend. 
Nobody should have to ask for affection or time.

What comes after constant asking, will never stay.
What doesn’t come even after asking, will never come.

If it is easier to forget than to remember, you are in the wrong place.

If they can’t see or don’t want to, they never will and you can’t make them.
If they want to, they will definitely make time.
The excuses about being busy? Don’t buy that.

If you are important to them, they will show you in a hundred different ways.

If they want to, they will.
There is no middle ground here.

***

No more words for him, I promised

The girl in the mirror scoffed,
As I toweled my hair,
Standing in a tee twice as large.

That pulsating light on my phone mocking me,
As scalding hot coffee kisses my fingers
Logic vying with hope, as I hurry.

No more, no more…

Every blank page imploring me,
Words slipping, ink splattering
Everything from sawdust to stars on paper

Gazing at the sky,
Wondering if you think of something I said or did,
If you smile when someone takes my name,

No more, no more…

That leap of pulse,
When I see the colour you loved amidst a hundred others,
The schism behind childhood dreams and a future that beckons,

Walking aimlessly on the beach,
Feet sinking into the sand,
Hoping you will come, hold.. hug.

No more, no more…

Hearing crickets chirp as we whisper into the night,
As I fall asleep to your breath against my ear.

I don’t know what is worse.
Having you and losing you
Or thinking I ever had you to lose you

Silence is the only word I have left…
The rest are with you.

No more, no more…

***

© My Rickety Typewriter, 2015; Vintage Ink.
No part of the text – partial or complete – may be copied/ reproduced or transmitted without prior permission from the author. The content is the intellectual property of the author. The above applies no matter what way the access to the blog was granted.

4 Responses to “Morse Code”

  1. vishnupriya March 14, 2015 at 3:41 pm #

    Sublime! 😌

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kruthika March 13, 2015 at 12:20 pm #

    I like ! Second para, and the ending are beautiful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

So, what do you think?

