A Full Circle

23 May

For home is whatever makes you complete. A person, a place or a hobby.

***

A ceaseless, self-perpetuating movie of a forever with you, pursues me, relentlessly. It persists through every waking moment, in sleep and in that free-floating plane where dreams and reality merge and become indistinguishable.

A small tug on my arm. A persistent voice, calling out, demanding I wake up. The hands touching my face softer than silk and conveying their urgency and need, effortlessly. The call of a child to her mother.. delighted at the prospect of finding her and already wanting to snuggle against her.

I open my eyes, only to stare into pools of green.. The kind of green that pushes its way through layers of snow to tell you that spring was on its way. The kind of green that catches the light and sparkles. 

I tried to get up and take her in my arms only to be restrained by your arm curled around my waist.. Undeterred, the little tyke climbed on to the bed and tumbled on to me, giggling at falling down. As I look up into her eyes filled with joy, I realize that this world is as real as her. A reality with threads spun from dreams. A world where I come home to you. A child born out of tenderness, yearning, rapture and surrender. Unconditional in her love and artless in her affection. 

And when she asked about her name, she was told of a star that shone, of an aubade from the heavens, of the wind that was her faithful companion, of certainty, of long winding roads, of spring, of new beginnings. Because she is the Aurora to our forever.

As she squealed with excitement, I turned around to see her being lifted up by you. Forever is with you, only you. Laughing, crying, simply being.. In your arms. Until I grow old and wrinkled. Until the light leaves my eyes. I am yours irreversibly. Just as you are mine.. As their daughter grew up, her favourite story remained the one about her name. And although they didn’t know it yet, another star was on its way.

The end of one journey and the beginning of another.

I want to make you mine. Brand you. Mark you. For the world to see who you are and whose you are. For I am equal parts conqueror and captive. I have lost all of me and yet won more than I am worth.

***

A/N- This is the sequel to Nasha and the last part to Aurora. Thanks for reading! I would love to know what you thought. Do leave a comment. Thanks 🙂

© My Rickety Typewriter, 2014; Vintage Ink.
No part of the text – partial or complete – may be copied/ reproduced or transmitted without prior permission from the author. The content is the intellectual property of the author. The above applies no matter what way the access to the blog was granted.

2 Responses to “A Full Circle”

  1. Kruthika July 2, 2014 at 10:39 pm #

    “The kind of green that pushes its way through layers of snow to tell you that spring was on its way.”
    “And when she asked about her name, she was told of a star that shone, of an aubade from the heavens, of the wind that was her faithful companion, of certainty, of long winding roads, of spring, of new beginnings.”
    Can i marry these sentences? I love them!

    Liked by 1 person

So, what do you think?

