My Leibster Blog Award

1 May

This is my first blog award. Thanks to My Ink Blog and True from my Heart for reading my blog and thinking it is awesome enough to be nominated.

 

Rules of the Leibster Blog Award 

  • List 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer the 11 questions asked by whoever nominated you.
  • Ask 11 new questions to 9 bloggers with less than 200 followers. You cannot re-nominate the blog that nominated you.
  • Go to their blog and tell them that they have been nominated!

11 facts about me 

  1. I am a grad student.
  2. I love reading books. If left alone, I would sit curled up on my bed, propped against a few comfortable cushions and spend the rest of life, just reading.
  3. I am a certified foodie.
  4. I love analyzing. People, places, things, situations.
  5. I am die-hard Potterhead. J.K. Rowling, I am forever in your debt.
  6. Kenshin Himura is very real to me. I am obsessed with martial arts. And Samurai X is awesome. If you haven’t watched it already, please go do something about it. Immediately.
  7. I love Science. Biology especially. Seeing your DNA in a tube is one of the most humbling things I know. Knowing that something so fragile and wispy is responsible for everything you do, how you grow, how healthy you are, how you walk, how intelligent you are makes me feel awe.
  8. I love reading Fan Fictions.
  9. I love travelling. I want to backpack around Europe and go around the world.
  10. I love mismatched socks.
  11. I find it easier to convey what I feel through writing than talking.

My answers to Anirudh Murali’s questions:

1. What made you start blogging?
I have too many thoughts swimming in my head and this seemed a good outlet.

2. What is your most favourite and least favourite book?

Most Favourite- The Harry Potter Series,Millenium Trilogy

Least Favourite- There are a few books that I haven’t been able to read past the first few pages..

3. One author whom you would recommend for potential bookworms like me.

I don’t quite know.. But, James Herriot is someone whose books never grow old, at least for me.

4. Books/Movies/TV shows that you’re never bored of.

Books- Sherlock Holmes, Harry Potter,Tintin, Asterix &Obelix, Pride and Prejudice, Jane Eyre, books by Robin Cook, Enid Blyton, James Herriot

Movies- The Dark Knight Trilogy, Shawshank Redemption, National Treasure, Good Will Hunting, Mrs. Doubtfire, Manichitrathaal, His Highness Abdullah, Sound of Music, My Fair Lady, Lawrence of Arabia, Panchathanthiram, Michael Madana Kama Rajan.

TV Shows- Friends, Sherlock Holmes, Bones, The Big Bang Theory, Dexter, New Girl, Boston Legal.

5. Your favourite book to movie adaptations.

Girl with the Dragon Tattoo- Swedish version.

6. Your favourite genres.

Homicide Investigations, Mystery, Comedy, Action, Adventure, Sci-fi, Romance.

7. If you’re allowed to stick a poster of your favourite quote in your bedroom, what would it be?

“Do not raise your voice, raise your words.

It is the rain that grows flowers, not thunder.” – Rumi

“Believe you can and you are halfway there.”

“You have the power to say that is not how my story will end.” Rhonda Bryne

8. It’s raining cats and dogs outside and you have run out of books. What would you do?

Get wet in the rain/read an old book/cook/write/draw.

9. Have you ever wanted to be a character from a book?
Several times.

10. If you can swap places with a celebrity for a day, who would it be and why?

Ellen DeGenres, maybe? I would rather spend a day with her than swap places with her.. It is Ellen. Do I need to say any more?

11. One superpower you would love to have and why?

Teleporting. The possibilities are endless.

 

Now for the next part, there are all these wonderful writers who keep inspiring me and I want to nominate them for their words.

Dignified Repose
Love. Life. Laughter.
Amar Shobdo
A Jumping gene
Evocative
Kahaani
Mission: Imagination
Emerald Isle Tales

So my dear nominees. these are the rules of this Award.

List 11 facts about yourself.
Answer the 11 questions asked by whoever nominated you.
Ask 11 new questions to 9 bloggers with less than 200 followers. You cannot re-nominate the blog that nominated you.
Go to their blog and tell them that they have been nominated!

My questions for you are as follows:

1. What motivates you to write?

2. Who is your biggest inspiration and why?

3. Your proudest moment with regard to your writing?

4. Which superpower would you love to have and why?

5. Your favourite fictional character(s)?

6. Favourite movie?

7. Favourite book?

8. If you could meet anyone dead or alive, who would it be?

9. The favourite post you have written? (Link, please!)

10. How did you come up with your blog’s name?

11. What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Thank you, Anirudh for nominating me. 🙂

3 Responses to “My Leibster Blog Award”

  1. Laavanya May 2, 2014 at 10:53 am #

    EVERY SINGLE THING ON YOUR LIST EXCEPT #6. 😛
    #7 very much so. 😛

    Ooh, some nice blogs to follow, thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Leibster Blog Award | Amar Shobdo - May 1, 2014

    […] day Amar Shobdo is nominated for a blog award. So let me take a moment to thank My Ink Blog and My Rickety Typewriter for not only reading my words, but taking time to include me in this wonderful experience! I am […]

    Like

So, what do you think?

